top of page

Chakra Review

Updated: Jul 13, 2019

This past week I pulled the 3rd chakra card, from the Soul Trees Oracle, for the mid-week message. Sometimes I don't pull a chakra card for weeks or months. Occasionally, I'll pull three chakra cards in a single reading. You never know what cards will come up, but you can count on receiving the cards that have messages for you.

Pulling the Solar Plexus card inspired me to review the chakras. I couldn't ignore that I have been feeling especially drawn to yellow lately, which is not typical for me. I was curious to see if my feelings and perspective on the third chakra had shifted, and it had. Sometimes you might notice your reactions and interpretations of certain cards (chakra, oracle or tarot) shift with your growth. Overtime you might find yourself more curious or comfortable seeing particular cards that you may have previously felt discomfort, annoyance or just plain ugh... Your reaction is in itself insightful.

If you are familiar with the chakras, I hope in reading the simplified info below, a new awareness of some sort arises. If this is new information for you, I hope you find this a helpful resource.

❤️ Root Chakra - home, family, security, finances. .

🧡 sacral chakra - body, pleasure, creativity, addiction. .

💛 Solar Plexus - ego, sense of self, setting boundaries, power. .

💚 Heart Center - love, compassion, forgiveness, relationships. .

💙 Throat - communication, speaking up and expressing yourself. .

💜 Third Eye - intuition, imagination, intellect. .

✨ Crown - faith, spirituality, connection to our higher power. .

🌈 #chakra cards from the Soul Trees Oracle Deck.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or vortex and it refers to energy centers located deep within our bodies. There are hundreds of chakras within the body, I am focusing on the seven main chakras that affect our lives daily. Chakras work as pumps regulating the flow of energy through our bodies. They are not physical, but aspects of consciousness. Learning about the chakras gives us an understanding of the relationship between consciousness and our body. When one or more of our chakras is blocked or under active, the life force energy cannot flow through them and it can cause mental, emotional and physical dis-ease. Therefore, it is important for all of the chakras to be balanced, open and flowing.

First Chakra- Root

The Root chakra, which is usually considered to be red, is the first of seven main chakras. Located at the base of the spine, this chakra is related to matters concerning our physical security, home, career, money, family of origin, and our connection to the earth.

Blocked by: Fear.

❤️ 1st chakra, the Root ✨ I am grounded. I am abundant. I am safe.

Second Chakra- Sacral

The Sacral chakra, considered to be orange, is located between the top of the pelvic bone up to the navel. This chakra is related to matters of the body, addictions, cravings, sensual activities and boundless creativity. While the first chakra is about survival, the second chakra awakens the desire to enjoy life. Blocked by: Guilt.

🍁 2nd chakra, the Sacral. ✨ I embrace my life with passion. I honor my emotions. I love and appreciate my body.

Third Chakra- Solar Plexus

The third chakra, the Solar Plexus, is yellow and located between the navel and the rib cage. This chakra is sometimes referred to as the power chakra. The Solar Plexus holds the energy that is about identity: the ego, sense of self, setting boundaries, will power, and our fears. This chakra is about developing self-control. Blocked by: Shame.

☀️ 3rd chakra, Solar Plexus. ✨ I am worthy. I am confident. I am motivated. .

Fourth Chakra- Heart Center

The fourth chakra is the Heart Center, located at the center of the chest. The color of this chakra is emerald green. This chakra is about love (of others and self), relationships, compassion, forgiveness and the experience of unity with all of life. The Heart chakra is where the lower chakras merge with the upper chakras. Blocked: by Grief.

💚 4th chakra, the Heart Center. ✨ I give and receive love freely. I am filled with peace and gratitude. I offer kindness and compassion to all.

Fifth Chakra- Throat

The fifth chakra is the Throat, which is blue and located at the Adams apple. This chakra's corresponding issues are: all forms of communication, speaking up & speaking your truth (to yourself as well as others), and asking for what you need. This chakra urges you to express yourself in a creative way. Owning your authentic nature can awaken self-acceptence of your uniqueness which leads to finding your voice. Blocked by: Not speaking your truth.

🦋 5th chakra, the Throat. ✨ I communicate my truth with clarity and confidence. I express my creativity easily and effortlessly. I listen to others without judgement.

Sixth Chakra- Third Eye

The sixth is referred to as the Third Eye, it is indigo and located between the eyebrows. This chakra is about our intuition, intellect, imagination, insight and navigating the unknown. At the sixth chakra level, we trust life and allow it to flow and unfold. Blocked by: Illusion.

🌀 6th chakra, Third Eye ✨ I am guided by my intuition. I am connected to my inner wisdom. I am inspired.

Seventh Chakra- Crown

The seventh chakra is the Crown, located at the top of the head. This chakra is usually violet or white. The Crown is about our connection to our higher power (whatever that is to you), higher awareness, faith, spirituality and religion. It acts like a portal to our Divine. Here we may receive divinely inspired visions and experience Oneness with all. The Crown chakra awakens us to the all-encompassing purpose of the soul. Consciousness at this level can be described as sacred. Blocked by: Attachment to ego. 🦄 7th chakra, the crown. ✨ I am connected to my higher self. I am receptive to divine inspiration. I am connected to all of life.


Say the mantras for each chakra (or create your own) slowly, how does each one feel in your body? Which mantras are more comfortable, and which uncomfortable? Can you feel or sense the difference? If you can, this will show you where you need more support. If you find you want to create more balance, work with the mantras not just repeating them but easing into them. Be present and mindful, go slowly. Take a few minutes each day to breathe, write them out, be thoughtful and open. See what messages you receive from within during this time for further guidance. Be curious and gentle with the process and yourself.

Peace & Gratitude,



Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page